Mirroring

This must be the day you lose me.
It took a while but today’s the day.
I know you know it, it’s in your eyes.
And if you don’t want to speak it’s ok,
it’s ok, I know you know it.

This is the day you lose me and
you know it. I am sorry and we
tried to beat about the bush
but we got no luck, and it’s been
there too long it stinks like an old
closet full of moths.

And I spin spin spin spin
spin spin spin spin
no more walls nor mirrors
nor lights I close my eyes
and I spin spin spin spin
spin spin spin spin

Shut your eyes, shut your mouth
blank is the page and will always be
we have no word to fill it with
black is the room we need to leave
as we can’t stand still here.

And I spin spin spin spin
spin spin spin spin
no more walls nor mirrors
nor lights I close my eyes
and I spin spin spin spin
spin spin spin spin

Rispondi

